Real Jared sent me some pictures on CD and I just love some of them too much to keep them to myself…
Daddy with his “Flat boys” and outside the door decorated for Christmas. I was totally shocked to see RJ get into Christmas this year since he is such the Bah Humbug type normally and only puts up with all the decorations and goodies to humor me. I guess spending the holidays with your family thousands of miles away can do that to a person.
Me and the Flat Boys P1000888
Click “More” for more…
This is too great for words. Some jury rigged Christmas decorations, as only guys can do it:
A wreath fashioned from Cat 5 cable…
Christmas Wreath made from Cat5 Cable
A “tree” that appears to be made from more cable, Gatorade lids, and empty shell casings…
P1000895
Another wreath, made from Concertina wire…
P1000898
Don’t believe me? Here’s a close up. THAT requires some serious dedication, ouch!…
P1000899
Snow in the desert…
P1000913
The ubiquitous camel picture…
P1000829
RJ’s luxurious living quarters, with plenty of room to stretch out(barely)…
P1000928
And finally, Anyone want a nice relaxing cup of coffee?…
P1000848

