I’ve been in a little funk lately and have spent my “free” time trying to run errands and get stuff done. So not much has happened around here lately. Tomorrow we’re going bowling with FJ and Jeff’s best friend, that should provide some fun pictures. Jeff’s class project today was to write letters to Real Jared, which will end up getting sent to him in Iraq. I can’t wait to hear what all those 6 and 7 year olds have to say. When I was a Cub Scout leader we sent letters to a soldier we adopted and they were hilarious. One kid wrote about nothing but his hissing cockroaches and all his other exotic pets, it was great.

If you’re looking for a worthwhile cause while waiting for more pictures, please visit IraqWarHeroes.org. This man has taken it upon himself to assemble pictures and bios of every service member killed in Iraq and Afghanistan. He has devoted his entire life to this task and what he has accomplished is without measure. Please consider donating a little money if you can, I know we’ve got 30 of our dollars headed his way. Every little bit helps and I think it’s important that we let him know we’re supporting him in this incredible undertaking. Consider adding him to your friends list on MySpace too and spread the word to your friends.

If you hear of any other great Soldier related projects I can highlight here (for the 4 people who read this, lol), please send links and info to SpitfireArmyWife@gmail.com and I’ll do what I can! Thanks for your support everyone, and remember…..Hug A Soldier, But Not Mine!!

