I have been so excited to hear about all the Flat Mommies and Daddies being shipped all over the country and beyond. Even better, thanks to the outpouring of support from people all over, many of these flat folks are being sent to military families at NO CHARGE to them. What does this really mean? Well, I recently had a commenter on the blog share her feelings and I wanted to pass it along to you. Shannon writes:
“Thanks to my mom finding your story in Parade, I ordered our Flat Daddy and he arrived just days after real Daddy deployed with the Navy. My children are 6, 4, 1 1/2 and another on the way. We are so excited to take Daddy with us and SO thankful for the generous donations that enabled us to do this without charge. THANK YOU for being out there – for all of us military families.”

Thank you, thank you all. Thank you for giving even the smallest amount, and thank you for letting me be a part of this amazing experience. If you are now, or ever have been, a service member or dependent, thank you for everything you do. When the hard days hit, it helps to come here and be reminded of all the great things in the world. Then I can turn to my family and appreciate them even more.
You are fabulous!

